Don’t You Dare by A J Waines | Cover Reveal and Guest Post | (@AJWaines @Bloodhoundbook)

 

Having enjoyed a previous book by A J Waines, I’m delighted to be taking part in the cover reveal for her latest thriller, Don’t You Dare.  The release date is 8th May and its published by Bloodhound Books.

Guest Post – Don’t you Dare

by A J Waines

Two people. One dead body
Who’s going to crack first?

I loved writing Don’t you Dare. It’s a true psychological thriller, but as in all my books, there’s a crime and a mystery involved too! Not all is what it seems.

As a former psychotherapist, I’ve always been interested in people’s motives for the choices they make. In this book, a mistake, then a misunderstanding leave a mother and daughter trapped in a terrible dilemma that will affect their lives forever. Neither of them plans to commit a crime, but something awful takes place that sends their lives spiralling out of control.

In Don’t you Dare, I wanted a dreadful crime to be committed by the lead character, but for a very good reason, and for this reason to be kept hidden from the other person involved (and the reader!). The tension in the book comes from the different ways in which Beth, twenty-three, and her mother, Rachel, handle the aftermath of what they’ve done.

I always love stories involving lies and secrets and this novel has plenty of them, with a big twist at the end! Don’t you Dare also explores what happens when two people are forced to share a chilling secret and one of them loses their nerve. It’s the kind of situation that almost anyone could find themselves in! It’s a nail-biting ride and perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, C.L Taylor and Clare Mackintosh!

 

Don’t you Dare is AJ Waines’ seventh thriller and will be published on May 8 by Bloodhound Books. You can find her books HERE.

 

Now for the cover……………….

 

|  Author Bio  |

AJ Waines has sold over 450,000 books worldwide and topped the UK and Australian Kindle Charts in two consecutive years with her number one bestseller, Girl on a Train. Following fifteen years as a psychotherapist, she is now a full-time novelist with publishing deals in UK, France, Germany, Norway, Hungary and USA (audiobooks).

Her fourth psychological thriller, No Longer Safe, sold over 30,000 copies in the first month, in thirteen countries. AJ Waines has been featured in The Wall Street Journal and The Times and has been ranked a Top 10 UK author on Amazon KDP (Kindle Direct Publishing). She lives in Hampshire, UK, with her husband.

Find AJ Waines’ books here, visit her website and blog, or join her on Twitter, Facebook or get her Newsletter.

 

Share:

2 Comments

  1. 17th April 2018 / 10:46 pm

    I loved ‘Lost in the Lake’, so I have big expectations of this.

    • Karen
      Author
      19th April 2018 / 12:36 pm

      I enjoyed that one too April and will certainly be reading this one