Cover Reveal: The Christmas Promise – Sue Moorcroft

It’s a pleasure to be a part of Sue Moorcroft’s ‘StreetTeam’ and I’m delighted to be taking part in the publisher cover reveal.   We’ve been hearing about this book (well, actually being teased by Sue with little snippets for some time! 🙂 ) and now, finally, the cover can be revealed.

The book is publishing firstly as an ebook in October with the paperback available for purchase at the beginning of December.  The ebook is available for pre-order from Amazon for just 99p.

 

Now for the reveal:

 

the christmas promise

 

Published by Avon

Publishing in eBook: 6th October 2016
Publishing in paperback: 1st December 2016

 

Isn’t it gorgeous. I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy.

 

About the book:

 

For Ava Bliss, it’s going to be a Christmas to remember …

On a snowy December evening, Sam Jermyn steps into the life of bespoke hat maker Ava Blissham. Sparks fly, and not necessarily the good ones…

When Sam commissions Ava to make a hat for someone special to him she makes a promise that will change her life. She just doesn’t know it yet.

Ava needs this job – she’s struggling to make ends meet, her ex-boyfriend is a bully, and she’s desperate for distraction because no one dreads Christmas like Ava does.

But soon Ava finds herself reluctantly needing something from Sam. He’s quick to help, but she’s in for a nasty shock… Will she be able to keep her promise? And if she does, might this be the Christmas her dreams come true?

Curl up with this gorgeous, festive read – the perfect treat for fans of Katie Fforde, Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.

 

Award-wisue moorcroftnning author Sue Moorcroft writes contemporary women’s fiction with occasionally unexpected themes. She’s won a Readers’ Best Romantic Read Award and been nominated for others, including a ‘RoNA’ (Romantic Novel Award). Sue’s a Katie Fforde Bursary Award winner, a past vice chair of the Romantic Novelists’ Association and editor of its two anthologies.

She also writes short stories, serials, articles, writing ‘how to’ and is a creative writing tutor.

The daughter of two soldiers, Sue was born in Germany and went on to spend much of her childhood in Malta and Cyprus. She likes reading, Zumba, FitStep, yoga, and watching Formula 1.

 

Share:

2 Comments

  1. 24th July 2016 / 8:41 pm

    Thanks very much for such a lovely post, Karen! It’s a huge pleasure to have you on Team Sue Moorcroft! 🙂 xx

    • Karen
      Author
      24th July 2016 / 10:18 pm

      My pleasure Sue, I’m just a little excited by the book and can’t wait to read it! xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.