Cover Reveal : Estella’s Revenge by Barbara Havelocke | Historical Fiction | #EstellasRevenge | @BCopperthwait @HeraBooks

It’s a pleasure to take part in today’s cover reveal, I don’t often do these but I am so excited about this. The author will be familiar to many readers of psychological thrillers however she has a new name and a new genre (historical fiction) which I am thrilled about. May I present Estella’s Revenge by Barbara Havelocke, described as ‘A captivating, dark retelling of Great Expectations’.

Here’s a bit about the book:

You know Miss Havisham
The world’s most famous jilted bride
This is her daughter’s story

Raised in the darkness of Satis House where the clocks never tick, the beautiful Estella is bred to hate men and to keep her heart cold as the grave.

She knows she doesn’t feel things quite like other people do but is this just the result of her strange upbringing?

As she watches the brutal treatment of women around her, hatred hardens into a core of vengeance and when she finds herself married to the abusive Drummle, she is forced to make a deadly choice:

Should she embrace the darkness within her and exact her revenge?

A stunningly original, gripping Gothic read, perfect for fans of Stacey Halls, Madeline Miller and Jessie Burton.

….and now for that gorgeous cover

Isn’t that a stunning cover? It looks fantastic and I’m so looking forward to reading this one. Its published on 9 May 2024 by Hera Books and will be available in ebook and hardback with the paperback to follow in October.

and here’s the Preorder link: https://geni.us/LoSHSA

Barbara Havelocke

Barbara is an international bestselling author (writing as Barbara Copperthwaite), whose psychological thrillers have topped Amazon and Kobo. Her writing career started in journalism, interviewing the real victims of crime – and the perpetrators. As a result she developed a deep understanding of the flaws and strengths of human nature; and the realistic, complex characters who populate her fiction reflect this. Now she brings that skill to gothic historical fiction, as well as her passion for the past. When not writing, Barbara is found walking her two dogs, Scamp and Buddy, or taking photos of wildlife.

Follow the author:
Website | X | Facebook | Instagram | Blue Sky |Amazon UK

SHARE:


2 thoughts on “Cover Reveal : Estella’s Revenge by Barbara Havelocke | Historical Fiction | #EstellasRevenge | @BCopperthwait @HeraBooks”

I do love to read any comments 😊

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from My Reading Corner

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading