Latest

Next of Kin by Kia Abdullah | Book Review | #NextofKin

Next of Kin by Kia Abdullah | Book Review | #NextofKin

Publisher : HQFormat: Ebook, Audio, Hardback (2 September 2021) | Paperback (31 March 2022)Pages: 384Source: Review copy via Netgalley ABOUT THE BOOK ON AN ORDINARY WORKING DAY… Leila Syed receives a call that cleaves her life in two. Her brother-in-law’s voice is filled with panic. […]

The House Beneath the Cliffs by Sharon Gosling | Blog Tour Extract | #TheHouseBeneathTheCliffs

The House Beneath the Cliffs by Sharon Gosling | Blog Tour Extract | #TheHouseBeneathTheCliffs

Publisher: Simon & SchusterFormat: Ebook, Paperback (19 August 2021)Pages: 368 ABOUT THE BOOK A remote yet beautiful Scottish village. A tiny kitchen lunch club. The perfect place to start again. Anna moves to Crovie, a tiny fishing village on the Moray Firth, for a fresh […]

The Ex-Husband by Karen Hamilton | Book Review | #TheExHusband #CrimeThriller

The Ex-Husband by Karen Hamilton | Book Review | #TheExHusband #CrimeThriller

Publisher: WildfireFormat: Ebook, Audio, Hardback (19 August 2021) | Paperback (9 December 2021)Page Count: 368Source: Review copy ABOUT THE BOOK He’s missing, presumed dead. But she still can’t escape. Charlotte and Sam were partners. In life, and in crime. They never stole from anyone who […]

The Schoolteacher of Saint-Michel by Sarah Steele | Book Review | #HistoricalFiction #WW2

The Schoolteacher of Saint-Michel by Sarah Steele | Book Review | #HistoricalFiction #WW2

Publisher: Headline ReviewFormat: Ebook, Audio (24 June 2021) | Paperback (17 March 2022)Pages: 416Source: Copy reviewed via Netgalley ABOUT THE BOOK Inspired by real acts of bravery and resistance, The Schoolteacher of Saint Michel is a heartrending and deeply moving story of one woman’s courage […]

Nobody’s Perfect by Stephanie Butland | Book Review | #NobodysPerfect

Nobody’s Perfect by Stephanie Butland | Book Review | #NobodysPerfect

Publisher: Zaffre Format: Ebook, Audio, Paperback (19 August 2021)Pages: 384Source: Copy received for review ABOUT THE BOOK A story of a mother’s love and overcoming the past, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jodi Picoult. Asking, does your past really define your future? When […]