A Murder at Rosings by Annette Purdey Pugh | Blog Tour #BookGiveaway | @APurdeyPugh @honno #AMurderAtRosings



When Mr Collins is found stabbed to death in Lady Catherine de Bourgh’s garden, simmering tensions are revealed beneath the elegant Regency surface of the Rosings estate.

The prime suspect is Mr Bennet, who was overheard arguing with Mr Collins over the entail of Longbourn in the days before the murder was committed, and who stands to benefit more than anyone from the Rector’s death.

His daughter Mary uncovers a scandalous secret that holds the key to the murder. Can she prove her father’s innocence in time to save him from the gallows?




Publisher: Honno Press
Format: Kindle, Audio and Paperback (17 June 2021)
Page Count: 240


My thanks to Anne Cater of Random Things Tours for the tour invitation – this was one that I wanted to review but sadly I couldn’t fit in although I have bought my own copy to read. Instead I’m delighted to offer a giveaway, one paperback copy (open to UK entrants only – sorry) – please see entry details below.

Reviewer’s Quotes

‘What I love about this book is that it is beautifully written, with an absolute faithfulness to the language in use at the time. A Murder at Rosings is both a good old-fashioned murder mystery that keeps the reader guessing till the very last page and a sparklingly clever re-imagining of characters from Pride and Prejudice. It’s a delightful concoction that will intrigue any Janeite.’ – Lindsay Ashford, author of The Mysterious Death of Miss Austen

“beautiful novel worthy of the connection to Ms Austen!” –Siobhan Rodriguez

“imaginative mystery set after the events of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice, filled with intrigue, misdirects, and characters that you love to “Fans of Pride and Prejudice will enjoy this short mystery novel which follows some of the supporting characters from Jane Austen’s well-loved story.” -Melanie D

ABOUT THE AUTHOR


Annette Purdey Pugh grew up in Flintshire and graduated in English from Lancaster University. In a varied career, she has worked as a medical librarian, an optical assistant, and a milkwoman, bottling and delivering milk for almost twenty years to customers in Ceredigion. A writer from childhood, she has won awards for her short stories and poetry at the National Eisteddfod of Wales but was inspired to take up her pen more regularly following an Open University course in Creative Writing. A Murder at Rosings is her first novel, and has its roots in a lifelong love of Jane Austen. She still lives on the family farm in West Wales with her husband and three hundred sheep.


*** GIVEAWAY ***


T&C’s:

On behalf of the publisher, I’m delighted to offer a paperback copy of A Murder at Rosings to one winner. The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by email and/or Twitter. If no response is received within 7 days then I reserve the right to select an alternative winner.

Open to entrants aged 18 or over in the UK.

Any personal data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with third parties with the exception of the winner’s details. This will passed to the tour organiser and publisher for fulfilment of the prize, after which time I will delete the data I hold.

My Reading Corner is not responsible for dispatch or delivery of the prize.

Good luck to everyone entering the giveaway! 😄

a Rafflecopter giveaway
SHARE:


29 thoughts on “A Murder at Rosings by Annette Purdey Pugh | Blog Tour #BookGiveaway | @APurdeyPugh @honno #AMurderAtRosings”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: