Author: Karen

I Promise It Won’t Always Hurt Like This : 18 Assurances on Grief – Clare Mackintosh | Book Review | #IPromiseItWontAlwaysHurtLikeThis | Non-Fiction

I Promise It Won’t Always Hurt Like This : 18 Assurances on Grief – Clare Mackintosh | Book Review | #IPromiseItWontAlwaysHurtLikeThis | Non-Fiction

Grief is universal, but it’s also as unique to each of us as the person we’ve lost. It can be overwhelming, exhausting, lonely, unreasonable, there when we least expect it and seemingly never-ending. Wherever you are with your grief and whoever you’re grieving for, I […]

The Romanov Brides: A Novel of the Last Tsarina and Her Sisters – Clare McHugh | Book Review | #TheRomanovBrides | @Claremch @Harper360UK @RandomTTours

The Romanov Brides: A Novel of the Last Tsarina and Her Sisters – Clare McHugh | Book Review | #TheRomanovBrides | @Claremch @Harper360UK @RandomTTours

From the author of A Most English Princess comes a rich novel about young Princess Alix of Hesse—the future Alexandra, last Empress of Imperial Russia—and her sister, Princess Ella. Their decision to marry into the Romanov royal family changed history. They were granddaughters of Queen […]

The Kitchen – Simone Buchholz | #BookGiveaway | Blog Tour | #TheKitchen | #ChastityReloaded | @ohneKlippo  @OrendaBooks @RandomTTours

The Kitchen – Simone Buchholz | #BookGiveaway | Blog Tour | #TheKitchen | #ChastityReloaded | @ohneKlippo @OrendaBooks @RandomTTours

The Kitchen – book #2 in the Chastity Riley thriller series by Simone Buchholz (@ohneKlippo) Translator – Rachel Ward (@FwdTranslations)Publisher – Orenda Books (@OrendaBooks) Ebook, Audio & Paperback (11 April 2024) Hamburg State Prosecutor Chastity Riley and her colleagues investigate the murders of men with […]

Nosy Neighbours – Freya Sampson | Book Review | #NosyNeighbours | @SampsonF @ZaffreBooks @Tr4cyF3nt0n

Nosy Neighbours – Freya Sampson | Book Review | #NosyNeighbours | @SampsonF @ZaffreBooks @Tr4cyF3nt0n

You can choose your home, but you can’t choose who lives next door . . . Twenty-five-year-old Kat Bennett has never felt at home anywhere, especially not in crumbling Shelley House. The other residents think she’s prickly and unapproachable, but beneath her tough exterior, Kat […]

Meet Me When My Heart Stops – Becky Hunter | Book Review | #MeetMe | @Bookish_Becky @CorvusBooks @RandomTTours

Meet Me When My Heart Stops – Becky Hunter | Book Review | #MeetMe | @Bookish_Becky @CorvusBooks @RandomTTours

The new novel from the author of One Moment, perfect for fans of One Day by David Nicholls and Impossible by Sarah Lotz. What if your soulmate could only ever be the love of your afterlife? The first time Emery dies, she is only five […]